Live at Studios on the Park - DVD

Live at Studos On the Park - DVD
  • Live at Studos On the Park - DVD
In cart Not available Out of stock

On a warm evening in September, jazz vocalist Dawn Lambeth captivated the audience with her efferevescent renditions of Swing Era classics. In this video join her and an all-star group featuring pianist Chris Dawson for an intimate concert of beloved songs.

Personnel: Chris Dawson: piano, Marc Caparone: cornet, Mike Swan: guitar, Katie Cavera: bass
Released June 2012
Video length: 62 minutes

Read more… close


  • You Do Something To me
  • S'posin'
  • Cheek to Cheek
  • It's Easy To Remember
  • Moonburn
  • Drop Me Off In Harlem
  • I Cried For You
  • Someone To Watch Over Me
  • Can't We Be Friends
  • 'S Wonderful
  • The Man I Love
  • On A Slow Boat To China
  • Trust In Me
  • I've Heard That Song Before
  • Blue Moon
  • What A Little Moonlight Can Do

Video Clips


...As I listened to this disc, I thought about what singers Lambeth recalled, and three came immediately to mind, Maxine Sullivan, Rosemary Clooney and Rebecca Kilgore, not because of the sound of her voice, but because of her laid back but confident reading of the lyrics to each song, done with respect for the words, and a full understanding of the way that they should be sung to convey the lyricists’ intent. A special nod of tribute should be added toward Michael Steinman for his literate, informative and perceptive liner notes. This is a musical package of pure pleasure.
Joe Lang, Jersey Jazz